Modern Hindu Baby Boy Names A to Z: A Comprehensive Guide

Choosing a name for your baby is an important decision that parents often spend a lot of time contemplating. In Hindu culture, names hold significant meaning and are believed to shape a child’s personality and destiny. With a plethora of options available, it can be overwhelming to find the perfect name for your little one. In this article, we will explore modern Hindu baby boy names from A to Z, providing valuable insights and suggestions to help you make an informed choice.

The Significance of Hindu Names

Hindu names are deeply rooted in the rich cultural and religious traditions of India. They often have profound meanings derived from Sanskrit, the ancient language of Hindu scriptures. These names are believed to have a positive influence on a child’s life, shaping their character, and reflecting their family’s values and beliefs.

Choosing a Name Based on Meaning

When selecting a name for your baby boy, it is essential to consider its meaning. Hindu names are often associated with qualities such as strength, wisdom, courage, and devotion. For example, the name “Aarav” means peaceful, while “Advait” signifies non-duality. By choosing a name with a positive meaning, you can instill these qualities in your child right from the start.

Regional and Cultural Influences

India is a diverse country with various regional languages and cultures. Hindu names can vary significantly based on the region and community. For instance, names in North India may differ from those in South India. It is important to consider your family’s cultural background and regional influences when selecting a name for your baby boy.

Modern Hindu Baby Boy Names from A to Z

Here is a comprehensive list of modern Hindu baby boy names from A to Z, along with their meanings:


  • Aarav: Peaceful
  • Advait: Non-duality
  • Aniket: Lord of the world


  • Bhuvan: World
  • Bodhi: Enlightenment
  • Brahma: The creator


  • Chaitanya: Consciousness
  • Chandrakant: Beloved by the moon
  • Charan: Feet


  • Dhruv: Firm
  • Darshan: Vision
  • Dhanush: Bow


  • Eshan: Lord Shiva
  • Eklavya: Student who learned by himself
  • Ekansh: Whole


  • Falgun: A Hindu month
  • Fateh: Victory
  • Firoz: Turquoise


  • Gautam: Lord Buddha
  • Girish: Lord of the mountains
  • Gopal: Lord Krishna


  • Harsh: Happiness
  • Hemant: Winter
  • Hrishikesh: Lord Vishnu


  • Ishaan: Sun
  • Indra: King of gods
  • Ishan: Lord Shiva


  • Jagdish: Lord of the universe
  • Jayant: Victorious
  • Jyotir: Light


  • Kabir: Great poet and saint
  • Krishna: Lord Krishna
  • Kunal: Lotus


  • Lakshya: Aim
  • Lalit: Beautiful
  • Lokesh: Lord of the world


  • Manish: Wise
  • Mohit: Ensnarled by beauty
  • Mukesh: Lord of freedom


  • Nakul: One of the Pandavas
  • Nikhil: Complete
  • Nitin: Pure


  • Ojas: Vitality
  • Omkar: Sacred syllable
  • Ovi: Holy message


  • Pranav: Sacred syllable OM
  • Prateek: Symbol
  • Purushottam: Supreme being


  • Qamar: Moon
  • Qasim: Divider
  • Qayyum: Self-subsisting


  • Raghav: Lord Rama
  • Rajat: Silver
  • Rish